Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

My thoughts to your post.

August 22, 2018 07:35AM avatar
Timbertodd
I have also read a lot of posts and seen some amazing finds scored with the 600 and 800. I have zero experience with them but have also wondered if they are what people claim.
Usually, with most any new detector offered to the consumer, there are going to be some favorable posts of good finds that have been made, therefore that doesn't really surprise me of what I've noticed.

As for claims made, there will be good ones from people who have experienced some improved performance afield compared to what they have been using. Again, that is expected because quite a few people acquire a new model entry because they didn't like the product they had been using, or because what they had was inferior to begin with and the new model was a noticeably better featured and better performing choice. Some might claim they can hear the audio responses better with a new model and that, too, is a personal thing based upon the consumers personal hearing ability.

Remember, too, that as long as many people have a new device, they are most likely going to make a favorable claim about it, if they make any claim at all. If there are a lot of unfavorable claims about a newer detector model, that could result in a decreased interest by consumers who have considered purchasing a new, or a gently used, detector. Make sense?

So, I have long felt that while we will hear or read negative claims by those willing to offer up their opinions, I have also felt that there can be a significant number of what I call 'silent claims' made. Most 'silent claims' would fall in the negative category, we just don't have words associated with those 'claims' and that makes me wonder.