Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Another nice report, Matt, and I agree with you almost 100%.

December 30, 2018 04:19AM avatar
Fish N Chips
I took the Anfibio out for a relic hunt today (I will post the adventure in the relic forum). I am still digging all signals to learn the detector but starting to figure out the sounds. The digital tones are becoming more familiar and I am adjusting well to them, there is a lot of audio information in the tone, I am just learning the language.
Excellent 'language' and 'tone' when it comes to audio information. thumbs up

Fish N Chips
I am finding the detector really locks onto targets, iffy signals are rarely anything good. Honestly I have yet to have an iffy signal be good. Clean signals are 'good' targets. It locks onto signals much better than my T2 in both sound and TID, the clear notes of the tone coming though from the nails and iron.
I have owned several Teknetics T2's and up to this time in 2014 the T2 was my primary-use set-up for working the very dense iron debris sites ... but only with the 5" DD coil. All other search coils used left me frustrated with the T2 as the Target ID was very spastic and doesn't lock-on well. The 5" DD did much better.

On January 8th of 2015, almost four years ago, I was totally drawn over to the Nokta and Makro lines as I received a Nokta FORS CoRe for evaluation. All of my Detector Outfit went on the For Sale block within 24 hours except for my favorite Tesoro's and a modified White's Classic ID. The T2 was the first to be parted with as the FORS CoRe clearly out-performed it in all dense iron debris sites I evaluated them at.

Fish N Chips
It is like my Tesoros, when you hit a good signal you stop and go wow, that's coming out of the ground, lol.
thumbs up That's why I enjoy my favorite Tesoro models, and why I compare every make and model detector to the anticipated performance of a Tesoro.

Fish N Chips